July 2017: My Red, White & Blue Stitch Fix Review!

Hello beautiful Stitch Fix Mamas & welcome to summer! I’m so excited to share my latest Stitch Fix Reviews with you all for my July 2017 Fix! This month in my note to my personal stylist at Stitch Fix I asked for a red, white and blue Fix, but NO shorts. I have enough shorts already and shorts are not an item I usually spend much money on since they usually only last one or two seasons with all the time we spend outdoors at the farm.
I requested red, white and blue colors from my personal stylist because I use a Minimalist wardrobe called a capsule wardrobe and those colors are the accent colors that I pair with neutrals like black, white, gray or khaki in my closet. Click here to read more about my capsule wardrobe, how to create a capsule wardrobe for busy mamas, or how to create a capsule wardrobe for your kids (yes, that’s really a thing & it’s a HUGE time saver!).
When you’re ready to quit wasting your hard earned alone time going from store to store shopping and never finding items that fit or flatter like you hoped then it’s time to sign up for Stitch Fix. Click this link to schedule your first Fix and prepare to be wowed, Mama! <3
This blogger is sharing her outfits from her July 2017 Stitch Fix. These summer outfits and style tips create beautiful fashion ideas. | www.MamaBearMartin.com
This post contains affiliate links. If you choose to make a purchase through any of the links I’ve provided then my blog will receive a small commission at no additional cost to you. The necklace pictured in these images was given to me in exchange for a mention of the consultant’s shop on my blog . THANK YOU for your support!



SUMMER OUTFIT IDEAS FROM STITCH FIX FOR JULY 4th

 BRIXON IVY

 Arachna Lace Detail Blouse

Size: XS

Price: $58

BRIXON IVY Arachna Lace Detail Blouse from Stitch Fix for summer 2017. I love my personal stylist! Click this pin to see the rest of my July 2017 Stitch Fix reviews! | www.MamaBearMartin.com
The way the lace underlay peeps out in the back of this blouse is gorgeous!
I have received several Brixon Ivy blouses in my Fixes over the course of my relationship with Stitch Fix. I think I could create an entire wardrobe just around their beautiful tops. I’m all about the details when it comes to my style and so is Brixon Ivy. Take this top for example, it has lace straps, lace around the collar, is sheer enough to allow the lace pattern to peek through, and it has a peek-a-boo cut out in the back. The lace they use on their blouses is stunning! I love the tiny little fringe. I own a black Brixon Ivy blouse that I purchased from my first Stitch Fix that uses a similar lace and it is very feminine.
When I first looked at this beautiful blouse, I just knew it was going to be a keeper. I’m such a sucker for lace! haha This is a top that would pair well with a light wash denim like this or is easily dressed up with a simple, slim fit black trouser for a more formal look. I’d pair the outfit with a shoe like this when dressing it more professionally for work or an event. As stunning as this top is to look at, the fit wasn’t perfect on me. It was pulling across the chest area especially in the back. Maybe I needed to size up? Verdict: Returned
BRIXON IVY Arachna Lace Detail Blouse from Stitch Fix for summer 2017. I love my personal stylist! Click this pin to see the rest of my July 2017 Stitch Fix reviews! | www.MamaBearMartin.com
My necklace was a gift from Stella & Dot with Kendra. I love it because it’s easy to wear with everything & it’s personalized- mine says “MamaBear,” of course. 😉 // shorts are my own, find a similar style here.
Our little helpers are always nearby during our photo shoots (or any blog work for that matter!). The Boy made sure to get his tiny hands in on the action this time letting us know Mama’s lips are the color, “Eddd!”
 BRIXON IVY Arachna Lace Detail Blouse from Stitch Fix for summer 2017. I love my personal stylist! Click this pin to see the rest of my July 2017 Stitch Fix reviews! | www.MamaBearMartin.com
“Hold still, Mama! You need a touch up!”  You can find a similar red matte lip color here.

 MARGARET M

Christiana Textured Pencil Skirt
SIZE S
$78
MARGARET M Christiana Textured Pencil Skirt from Stitch Fix for summer 2017. I love my personal stylist! Click this pin to see the rest of my July 2017 Stitch Fix reviews! | www.MamaBearMartin.com
The top and skirt in this outfit are both from my July 2017 Stitch Fix. The shoes are my own. You can find similar red heels here.
As soon as I pulled this skirt out from my Stitch Fix July 2017 box, it immediately made me think of my LuLaRoe Cassie skirt that I love. I love the color and the fabric is thick, but very stretchy which provides a nice shape on the body. The price was WAY outside of the price range I’m comfortable with though. I’ll happily pay $78 for some amazing denim because I’ll wear it several times a week, but as a stay-at-home mama I rarely need a skirt enough to justify this price tag. Verdict: Returned




 LEVEL 99

Primrose Skinny Jean
SIZE 2
$98
Nikitia Mesh Racer Back Knit Top from Stitch Fix for Summer 2017. This blogger shares her Stitch Fix Reviews each month of the items her personal stylist sends. Click this pin to see more of her July 2017 Stitch Fix outfits! | www.MamaBearMartin.com
The royal blue top and red skinny jeans both came from my personal stylist at Stitch Fix this month. // Shoes are my own.Find similar blue fringe leather sandals here.Seriously-so cute! I wish I needed a new pair!
A pair of red skinny jeans has been on my “must have” list for a longgg time! When I saw these in my Stitch Fix July 2017 box I have to admit I was a little bit disappointed. The red color isn’t the primary red I was hoping for and the length on the jeans was ankle cut which as a taller person is a cut of pant that I haaaaate! But in true Stitch Fix fashion, the moment I tried the jeans on changed everything!
The fit was absolutely perfect just like every other pair of bottoms my personal stylist has sent. How does she do that?? After trying the skinny pants on with a bunch of tops I own I am actually more impressed with this color than the color I thought I’d prefer. I must say that in my opinion the length may even be passable as a regular length cut, but I cuffed the jeans to add a cute little element. They were also SUPER soft and comfortable! Verdict: KEEP

PIXLEY

Nikitia Mesh Racer Back Knit Top
SIZE XS
$44
Nikitia Mesh Racer Back Knit Top from Stitch Fix for Summer 2017. This blogger shares her Stitch Fix Reviews each month of the items her personal stylist sends. Click this pin to see more of her July 2017 Stitch Fix outfits! | www.MamaBearMartin.com
I love the checkerboard mesh detail on the racer back of this blouse.
Pictures simply don’t do justice to this Pixley top (another brand I’ve come to love thanks to Stitch Fix!). The royal blue color of this shirt is almost electric. This top was another one of those that I saw the style card for and thought, “Hm. Not for me,” until I tried it on. The racer back with the mesh detail is very flattering. I also really appreciate that this top is fitted around the shoulder and chest area, but bells out to fit loosely around the tummy. Let’s be honest, we all have evidence our bodies grew babies. 😉
I would like to keep this top AND the jeans because they make such an adorable Stitch Fix outfit together, but that’s not in the budget right now. I also have to make myself stay on top of the number of items I have in my closet because the amount of room I have for my closet may be shrinking very soon! Verdict: Returned
LEVEL 99 Primrose Skinny Jean from Stitch Fix. These red skinny jeans are from my personal stylist at Stitch Fix. Click to read more of my July 2017 Stitch Fix Reviews! | www.MamaBearMartin.com
 These shoes are one of my most favs. You can find similar blue fringe leather sandals here.



RENEE C

Revill Crew Neck Blouse
SIZE XS
$48
Revill Crew Neck Blouse from Stitch Fix for July 2017. My summer Stitch Fix Reviews are in! Click to see more of my red, white and blue patriotic Fix for summer! | www.MamaBearMartin.com
Similar to the first top in my Stitch Fix July 2017 box, this top from Renee C has a little peek-a-boo slit in the back. My favorite thing about it is the shade of red (red’s my favorite color) and the beautiful floral pattern. It is a top that would fit right into my Minimalist capsule wardrobe and would go well with almost any other piece I already own. The downside is that I can usually only keep one item from each Fix. Verdict: Returned

Stitch Fix is perfect for busy mamas

Stitch Fix is perfect for busy mamas who want to have style again, but don’t want to waste time going from store to store shopping. This also makes Stitch Fix the perfect tool for creating capsule wardrobes. They go hand in hand. You can read more of my Stitch Fix reviews here and also why I think Stitch Fix doesn’t suck- here.
Click here to make the switch to Stitch Fix for yourself and never find yourself wasting time in the shops again. There’s NO monthly subscription commitment required.
Which pieces from Stitch Fix have been your favorite? Share with me in the comments! 🙂
MamaBear signature
PIN IT FOR LATER >>
This blogger is sharing her outfits from her July 2017 Stitch Fix. These summer outfits and style tips create beautiful fashion ideas. | www.MamaBearMartin.com

Gimme that FREE e-course!

Decluttering

Decluttering With Kids is a FREE, 5 day e-course delivered by email to teach you how to set small, actionable goals that you will easily be able to accomplish which will build your motivation to tackle the bigger tasks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *